tt1Return to QFC home

Staff Photo

People

Leadership

Bence, James
James Bence
Co-Director, Professor
Office Location: 11a Natural Resources Building
Phone: 517-432-3812
E-mail: bence@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Quantitative fish population dynamics; stock assessment and ecology
Jones, Mike

Michael Jones
Co-Director, Peter A Larkin Professor of Quantitative Fisheries
Office Location: 7 Natural Resources Building
Phone: 517-353-0647
E-mail: jonesm30@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Fish population dynamics and modeling; adaptive management; sea lamprey management

More Information: http://www.fw.msu.edu/~jonesm30/

Travis Brenden
Travis Brenden
Associate Director, Associate Professor
Office Location: UPLA Room 101A
Phone: 517-355-0003
E-mail: brenden@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Ecology and population dynamics of managed fish populations; biometry
Kelly Robinson
Kelly Robinson
Assistant Professor
Office Location: NR Room 2B
Phone: 517-884-8872
E-mail: kfrobins@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Decision analysis; fish ecology and management; sea lamprey management

Academic and Support Staff

Norine Dobiesz
Norine Dobiesz
Research Scientist/Scientific Programming
Office Location: UPLA Room 101B
Phone: 517-355-0138 or 517-355-0126
E-mail: dobieszn@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Fisheries management, ecosystem health, world’s great lakes
Charles Belinsky
Charles Belinsky
Academic Specialist
Office Location: UPLA Room 100C
Phone: 517-432-5087 or 517-355-0126
E-mail: belinsky@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest:
Reasoner, Sharon
Sharon Reasoner
Administrative Assistant
Office Location: 7 Natural Resources Building
Phone: 517-353-0647
E-mail: reasoner@anr.msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Human Resources and Bookkeeping

Post-Docs and Visiting Scientists

Rick Clark
Rick Clark
Visiting Scientist
Office Location: UPLA Room 101C
Phone: 517-432-5099 or 517-355-0126
E-mail: clarkri@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Population dynamics, stock assessment, modeling, ecology, and management of fishes.
Lori Ivan
Lori Ivan
Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Office Location: UPLA Room 101
Phone: 517-355-0126
E-mail: lnivan@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Great Lakes fish recruitment, population dynamics, anthropogenic stressors, ecological modeling
Truesdell, Sam
Sam Truesdell
Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Office Location: UPLA Room 101C
Phone: 517-432-5099 or 517-355-0126
E-mail: truesd16@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Fish population dynamics, fleet dynamics, stock assessment and fisheries management

PhD Students

Yang Li
Yang Li
PhD Student
Office Location: Off Campus or UPLA Room 101
Phone: 517-355-0126
E-mail: liyang11@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: fisheries stock assessment, management strategy evaluation, spatial population dynamics and management.
Mayhew
Sarah Mayhew
PhD Student
Office Location: Off Campus
E-mail: mayhews@michigan.gov
Area of Expertise/Interest: Wildlife population monitoring, especially at large scales.
Lisa Peterson
Lisa Peterson
PhD Student
Office Location: UPLA Room 100
Phone: 517-355-0126
E-mail: peter710@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Population dynamics, modeling, and natural resource management.
Stevens, Bryan
Bryan Stevens
PhD Student
Office Location: 17 Natural Resources Building
Phone: 517-432-0804
E-mail: steve563@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Applied population ecology, statistical ecology, fisheries and wildlife management
matthew vincent

Matthew Vincent
PhD Student
Office Location: UPLA Room 100
Phone:517-355-0126
E-mail: vince151@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Population dynamics, stock assessment, quantitative methods and Bayesian statistics

MS Students

Fisch, Nick
Nick Fisch
MS Student
Office Location: UPLA Room 100
Phone: 517-355-0126
E-mail: fischnic@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Assessment of harvest regulations, population dynamics, stock assessment
Cleyo Harris

Cleyo Harris
MS Student/Fisheries Biologist
Office Location: Michigan Department of Natural Resources, Fisheries Division - Waterford, MI
Phone: 248-666-7444
E-mail: HarrisC9@michigan.gov
Area of Expertise/Interest: Fisheries management, field sampling, hook and line fishing for panfish

Alex Maguffee

Alex Maguffee
MS Student
Office Location: UPLA Room 100
Phone: 517-355-0126
E-mail: maguffee@msu.edu
Area of Expertise/Interest: Fisheries management, population dynamics, modeling and analysis